The Moore Prize 2020 for Writing on Human Rights

The Christopher G. Moore Foundation is pleased to announce their fourth annual literary prize honouring books that feature human rights themes. The Prize has been established to provide funds to authors who, through their work, contribute to the understanding and universality of human rights. This unique initiative will be awarded annually, as chosen by a panel of judges whose own work focuses on human rights.

The 2020 Moore Prize will recognise books first published between January 1st 2019 and June 30th 2020. This is an international prize and open to authors worldwide. Entry is free and works may be submitted directly by the author(s) or through a publisher. The Prize is open to any non-fiction work, published in English, which promotes the values of human rights. The winner of the prize will receive £1,000. 

Submissions must be received by June 30th 2020 to be eligible. Full details of the long list, short list and award winners will be published on the Foundation website.

The 2019 jury is comprised of Jonathan Head, Catherine Morris and Djamila Ribeiro.

The 2017 Moore Prize was awarded to Anjan Sundarm for Bad News and the 2018 Moore Prize was awarded to Deepak Unnikriskan for Temporary People. The 2019 Prize was awarded to The Sun Does Shine by Anthony Ray Hinton 

            Facebook   Twitter